Memphis, TN

The 7th Annual Avidity Awards Debuts in Memphis, TN

Veronica Charnell Media
Photo courtesy of Avidity AwardsDerrick Huggins

The 7th Annual Avidity Awards is coming to Memphis, Tennessee, for the show’s live taping on Friday, October 14, 2022, at the Halloran Centre for Performing Arts and Education.

Avidity Awards celebrate the accomplishments of independent artists and artists signed to an independent record label. Leading this year’s nominations is award-winning choirmaster Zak Williams (& 1AKORD) of Philadelphia, PA. Williams has five nominations and Kim Person, a multiple 2021 Avidity Award nominee, has received four nominations this year. Cardell Booker and Michael Dixon received three nominations each.

For the complete list of the 2022 nominees, click here.

Pre-Show Hosts:

Hasan James (Root Magazine), recording artists Michelle Prather and Dr. James Mable, Jr.,

Main Show Hosts:

Aldren McClullar, social media influencer of "The Aldren Brand"

Marquis Jelks, social media influencer of "Church Stuff".

The 7th Annual Avidity Awards performers:

L. Spenser Smith, Gia Wyre, Half Mile Home, Tyscot Recording Artist Semaje, Maurice Griffin, Chris Wesley, and Undignified Praise, Marshetta Parker, Robyn McGhee, Dr. James Mable, Jr, Kim Person, Cardell Booker, Lamont Sanders, The Exciting Holy Sons

“Industry Vanguard" Awards:

Debra "Snoopy" Hanna, Eboni Funderburk, Benita Bellamy Kelley, Damon Stewart, Patrick Noble Allen, Carlos Hale, and Ron Briggs.

Radio Vanguard" Honorees:

Anna Johnson (WFLT 1420AM Radio - Flint), Tracy Bethea (Hallelujah 95.7FM - Memphis), Tracy Morgan (Rejoice Musical Soulfood), Dr. Sctonda Kelly-Gordon (WNRR Gospel - Augusta), Cedric Bailey (Rejoice Musical Soulfood), Robyn McCullum (Reach Gospel Radio/Black Gospel Radio), and Sherry Mackey (Hallelujah 100.3FM - Mobile)

“4 The Culture Honors":

Jay Williams (Indie One Network), radio personalities Those Baxters.

“Ministry Vanguard" honorees:

Bishop Linwood Dillard, Jr. (Citadel of Deliverance), and Dr. Bartholomew Orr (Brown Missionary Baptist Church).

"Music Vanguard" honors: Darrel Petties, Billy Rivers

"Leading Lady in Business": Telisa Franklin


Thursday, October 13 The 7th Annual Avidity Awards Pre-ShowMedia Check In - 7:00 PM

Show Begins - 7:30 PM

Friday, October 14

The 7th Annual Avidity Awards Show

Media Check-In - 4:30PM Red Carpet Open - 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Show Begins - 7:00 PM


Halloran Centre for Performing Arts and Education

225 S Main St, Memphis, TN 38103

About the Avidity Awards:

The Avidity Awards is presented by Avidity Media Group in conjunction withAvidity TV. Formerly known as the Key of Gospel Music & Ministry Awards, the newly renamed Avidity Awards expands the scope and reach of the show to non-traditional Gospel audiences and will assemble an array of independent Gospel music artists, groups, and spiritual leaders on one stage for what is sure to be an explosive evening of great performances and excitement!

The Dallas-based Avidity TV produces the annual Avidity Awards show. With six annual shows completed, the Avidity Awards has rapidly gained national and international notoriety as “The Biggest Night in Independent Gospel Music.”

**permission has been granted to Veronica Charnell Media to publish**

Comments / 0

Published by

Entertainment & Lifestyle Journalist who loves to produce quality content in Entertainment, Lifestyle, Wellness & Business. Also, I write about the Government Sector. On IG: @iam_ladyveronica Twitter: @Lady_Divine_4

Greenville, NC

More from Veronica Charnell Media

Comments / 0