Governor Abbott Endorses Republicans for 2024 Texas Elections

Tom Handy
Photo byX (Twitter)

With the upcoming 2024 election, Texas Governor Greg Abbott threw his support behind these Republicans running for election. He announced 58 strong conservatives running in the primaries.  

Governor Abbott said according to his website: 

“We have had one of our most successful years with many conservative wins on behalf of Texans, and I want to thank the Texas Senate and the 63 Texas House Republicans who helped push vital priorities across the finish line for win after win.” 
“These House Republicans were instrumental in passing and sending critical legislation to my desk, including major border security efforts to continue to build the Texas border wall, combat human smuggling and drug trafficking, and create penalties for illegal entry into Texas; the largest property tax cut in Texas history with $18 billion going back to Texas taxpayers; and parent empowerment laws to give parents more rights in their child’s education and remove inappropriate books from school libraries. Our work for Texas parents and students is not done.”
“Each of these House Republicans are proven fighters, and I am proud to endorse every one of these strong conservatives who are seeking reelection. I encourage Texans to join me in supporting them for re-election so we can pass school choice for all Texas families and continue to build a safer, brighter, and more prosperous Texas of tomorrow.”

For the upcoming election in 2024, Governor Abbott gave his support to the following Republicans:

  • Trent Ashby
  • Cecil Bell Jr.
  • Greg Bonnen
  • Brad Buckley
  • Ben Bumgarner
  • Dustin Burrows
  • Angie Chen Button
  • Briscoe Cain
  • Giovanni Capriglione
  • David Cook
  • Tom Craddick
  • Charles Cunningham
  • Mano DeAyala
  • Mark Dorazio
  • James Frank
  • Frederick Frazier
  • Gary Gates
  • Stan Gerdes
  • Ryan Guillen
  • Sam Harless
  • Caroline Harris
  • Cody Harris
  • Brian Harrison
  • Richard Hayes
  • Cole Hefner
  • Lacey Hull
  • Todd Hunter
  • Carrie Isaac
  • Jacey Jetton
  • Stan Kitzman
  • Stephanie Klick
  • Brooks Landgraf
  • Jeff Leach
  • Terri Leo-Wilson
  • Janie Lopez
  • J. M. Lozano
  • John Lujan
  • Will Metcalf
  • Morgan Meyer
  • Candy Noble
  • Tom Oliverson
  • Angelia Orr
  • Dennis Paul
  • Nate Schatzline
  • Mike Schofield
  • Matt Shaheen
  • Shelby Slawson
  • John Smithee
  • David Spiller
  • Lynn Stucky
  • Valoree Swanson
  • Carl Tepper
  • Kronda Thimesch
  • Tony Tinderholt
  • Steve Toth
  • Ellen Troxclair
  • Cody Vasut
  • Terry Wilson

Governor Abbott also thanked five Representatives who were retiring.

“I also want to thank Representatives Anderson, Goldman, Morrison, Patterson, and Schaefer for their hard work while serving in the Texas House on these critical legislative accomplishments and more to make our communities safer, cut property taxes, empower parents, and secure our border.”

Are any of these political representatives running in your area?

This is original content from NewsBreak’s Creator Program. Join today to publish and share your own content.

Comments / 11

Published by

Sharing information about Texas, politics, and the movers and shakers you need to know.

El Paso, TX

More from Tom Handy

Comments / 0