A Most Magical Book to Read if You Loved Percy Jackson

Riley Blue

Ancient mythology meets the modern world to take you on your next super adventure.

https://img.particlenews.com/image.php?url=04tIse_0ZS8INvA00


Image by jcomp Freepik

The first chapter of Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief took me by surprise.

The action, series of revelations, and the intense tension of the first few sequences hooked me and kept me turning pages until I finished the book. I adored the way ancient Greek mythology was mingled with the bustle of modern-day Manhattan, crafting a story so powerful, it turned me into a lifelong fan.

Since then, rarely have I come across a book (or, to be honest, a series) that’s so enthralling without being super hard to read.

And so, for fellow lovers of fantasy fiction, especially with the twist of imposing mythology into the modern world, I’ve put together this article listing the three most interesting books you’ll definitely love if you enjoyed Percy Jackson.

Read on, for you never know which book in this list might take you on your next super adventure.

1. Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer

Book One of the Artemis Fowl series (8 books in total).

Twelve-year-old Artemis Fowl is a genius, millionaire, and criminal mastermind. If the rumors on the internet are to be believed, young Artemis is behind every major crime in the new century.

But there’s a secret even someone of Artemis’s caliber doesn’t know — and that’s the existence of magic.

Things go haywire when, out of the blue, Artemis is tasked with protecting one of the biggest secrets the magical world had kept hidden from humanity.

The first mistake he commits is when he kidnaps the fairy, Holly Short, hoping to ransom her off. But what Artemis and Holly discover might topple the precarious balance that separates the world of magic from destroying the human world as we know it.

“Confidence is ignorance. If you’re feeling cocky, it’s because there’s something you don’t know.”

Why you should read it

Can there be a more delightful protagonist than a twelve-year-old genius supervillain?

If you love the thrill of a good-old quest and want to read something different from the usual drill of fantasy fiction, this book is the right pick for you. The crisp writing will make you laugh and enthrall you for hours. Yes, this book is suitable for young teenagers, but it has just enough elements to keep fantasy lovers of all ages engrossed.

Comments / 0

Published by

Bringing you news, views, and reviews about our great country America. Are you a book lover? Check out this AMAZING community of book lovers from across the world for honest book reviews and recommendations: https://baos.pub/

Denver, CO
5263 followers

More from Riley Blue

Comments / 0