Parker, CO

Nine students named to inaugural Parker Youth Commission, agenda set

Natasha Lovato
Members of the 2022 Parker Youth Commission alongside town officials.The Town of Parker

Natasha Lovato / NewsBreak Denver

(Parker, Colo.) Nine Parker high schoolers will serve on the town’s Youth Commission and they are ready to spark a positive difference in their community.

The Youth Commission members will work as liaisons between Parker youth and the Mayor and Town Council to implement social, educational, public safety, cultural and recreational activities for youth. 

They also will organize and perform service projects, organize events, and create recognition programs. 

On top of that, the Youth Commission will work with school directors, civic clubs, and other organizations to provide service and leadership opportunities for youth. 

The nine inaugural members appointed on Sept. 19 include Commission Chair Iris Pixler, Commission Vice-Chair Amara Fantl, Marco Becerra Colon, Carson Flowers, Sarah Goudjil, Joey Jung, Brayden Parsons, Noor Reslan, and Aarav Varma.

In its first year, the Parker Youth Commission will work to create the Commission’s framework including policies and guidelines.

Comments / 0

Published by

Lovato covers local news for Douglas County, Colo. Contact via email:

Douglas County, CO

More from Natasha Lovato

Comments / 0