IBWAA Content Creator Awards Nominees Announced

Photo byIBWAA

Voting is open for the first annual IBWAA Content Creator Awards from now through September 8. Nominees were submitted by IBWAA and DABR members. Everyone is welcome to vote for the winners, including members and nonmembers, so please vote and share the voting link far and wide!

We will announce the winners during a live show streaming on Sunday, October 1 at 8 pm Eastern. Mark your calendars and keep an eye out for the link to tune in.

In addition, we are pleased to announce that Mark Armour will receive the IBWAA Lifetime Achievement Award! Mark is the creator of the SABR Bio Project and SABR Cards Project, the co-author of Intentional Balk: Baseball’s Thin Line Between Innovation and Cheating as well as six other books, and a dedicated SABR volunteer, organizer, and leader.

Here are the nominees for the other IBWAA Content Creator Awards (listed alphabetically):

General MLB Writer of the Year

  • Ben Abel—Here's the Pitch
  • Chris Clegg—The Dynasty Dugout, The Toolshed Podcast
  • Michelle Frost—The Kept Faith
  • Sam Gazdziak—RIP Baseball
  • Jeff Kallman—Throneberry Fields Forever
  • Eric Katz—Belly Up Sports
  • Nate Miller—Sport Relay
  • Bill Pearch—SABR
  • Jared Perkins—Just Baseball, Prospects Live, Behind the Seams
  • Dan Schlossberg—Here's the Pitch, Forbes SportsMoney

Podcast/Video Host of the Year

  • Kyle Bandujo—Big Screen Sports, From Phenom to the Farm
  • Jeff Barnes & Jana Dunow—Sibling Rivalry Baseball Podcast
  • Brig Berthold & Brad Curnow—Baseball Together Podcast
  • Lindsay Crosby—Locked On MLB Prospects
  • Steve Fek—Slasher Sports, Jays from the Couch
  • Michael Govier—FTN Fantasay, Pallazzo Podcast Fantasy Sports
  • Jeff Griffin—The Texas Baseball Report, The Dome Foamers Podcast
  • Mark Kolier & Gordon Kolier—Almost Cooperstown
  • Anna Laible—Speak Up Sports
  • Joe Orrico—Fantasy MLB Today Podcast
  • Jared Perkins—Just Baseball, Prospects Live, Behind the Seams

Prospects/Minors/College/Amateur Writer of the Year

  • Wayne Cavadi—The DII Report Newsletter
  • Benjamin Chase—Here's the Pitch, RotoBaller, Video Baseball Scout
  • Lindsay Crosby—Locked On MLB Prospects
  • Preston Farr—Royals Review
  • Anna Laible—Speak Up Sports
  • Daniel Victor—Prospects 1500, White Sox Daily

Team Coverage Writer of the Year

  • Howard Cole—Off Base with Howard Cole
  • Julian Guilarte—Dugout Station, Latino Sports, World Baseball Network
  • Josh Jacobs—Redbird Rants, Redbird Rundown Podcast
  • Kade Kistner—Fan Nation, SI Now, Baseball Essential
  • Jordan Lazowski—Sox on 35th, Diamond Digest
  • Grant McAuley—92.9 the Game, Locked On Sports Atlanta, Battery Power
  • Kevin O'Brien—Pitcher List, The Royals Reporter
  • Larry Paul—Larry the GM
  • Paul Semendinger—Here's the Pitch, From Compton to the Bronx
  • Eric Treuden—Jays Journal
  • Joe Underhill—Here's the Pitch
  • Al Yellon—Bleed Cubbie Blue

Keep batting around,

Jonathan Becker and Daniel R. Epstein

Co-Directors, Internet Baseball Writers Association of America

This is original content from NewsBreak’s Creator Program. Join today to publish and share your own content.

Comments / 0

Published by

The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America represents hundreds of writers and content creators wherever baseball is played all over the world, ranging from hobbyists to professionals and everywhere in between. Learn more at ibwaa.com or follow @ibwaa on Twitter.

New York, NY

More from IBWAA

Comments / 0