Indianapolis, IN

Official Entry List for the 105th Indianapolis 500


The historic Indianapolis 500 returns to its rightful place on the annual calendar this year. Next Sunday’s race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway will mark the 105th edition of arguably the greatest spectacle in motorsports. A total of 35 cars make up this year’s official Indianapolis 500 entry list. Among the drivers entered, nine are former winners of the race, including defending champion, Takuma Sato.
Credit: Brian Spurlock/USA TODAY Sports

2021 Indianapolis 500 Entry List

While 35 cars have officially entered this year’s event, only 33 will take the green flag for the race itself. Crown Royal Armed Forces Qualifying Weekend, which takes place this Saturday and Sunday, will set the entire starting grid, award the pole position and also send the two slowest cars home early.

Refer to the table below for the entire list of drivers, cars and teams that make up the official entry list for the 105th Indianapolis 500.

Entry Driver Car Number Team Engine Manufacturer
1 J.R. Hildebrand 1 A.J. Foyt Enterprises Chevrolet
2 Josef Newgarden 2 Team Penske Chevrolet
3 Scott McLaughlin 3 Team Penske Chevrolet
4 Dalton Kellett 4 A.J. Foyt Enterprises Chevrolet
5 Pato O’Ward 5 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet
6 Helio Castroneves 06 Meyer Shank Racing Honda
7 Felix Rosenqvist 7 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet
8 Marcus Ericsson 8 Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
9 Scott Dixon 9 Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
10 Alex Palou 10 Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
11 Charlie Kimball 11 A.J. Foyt Enterprises Chevrolet
12 Will Power 12 Team Penske Chevrolet
13 Sebastien Bourdais 14 A.J. Foyt Enterprises Chevrolet
14 Graham Rahal 15 Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda
15 Simona de Silvestro 16 Paretta Autosport Chevrolet
16 Ed Jones 18 Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser Sullivan Honda
17 Ed Carpenter 20 Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet
18 Rinus VeeKay 21 Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet
19 Simon Pagenaud 22 Team Penske Chevrolet
20 Sage Karam 24 Dreyer & Reinbold Racing Chevrolet
21 Stefan Wilson 25 Andretti Autosport Honda
22 Colton Herta 26 Andretti Autosport with Curb-Agajanian Honda
23 Alexander Rossi 27 Andretti Autosport Honda
24 Ryan Hunter-Reay 28 Andretti Autosport Honda
25 James Hinchcliffe 29 Andretti Steinbrenner Autosport Honda
26 Takuma Sato 30 Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda
27 Santino Ferrucci 45 Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda
28 Conor Daly 47 Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet
29 Tony Kanaan 48 Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
30 Pietro Fittipaldi 51 Dale Coyne Racing/RWR Honda
31 Max Chilton 59 Carlin Chevrolet
31 Jack Harvey 60 Meyer Shank Racing Honda
33 R.C. Enerson 75 Top Gun Racing Chevrolet
34 Juan Pablo Montoya 86 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet
35 Marco Andretti 98 Andretti Herta-Haupert with Marco and Curb-Agajanian Honda

Comments / 0

Published by

FlurrySports is an independent sports media outlet that is dedicated to delivering real news and analysis about sports. You won't see fluff pieces or the mentioning of LeBron James simply to move the needle. In a world of questionable media, quality is our business model.

Green Bay, WI

More from FlurrySports

Comments / 0