Nashville, TN

Tennessee Titans released the first 2021 unofficial depth chart

Devon Williams

NASHVILLE, TN—The Tennessee Titans have released their first unofficial depth chart for 2021 roster on Monday. The depth roster was released ahead of the Titans preseason game on Friday against the Atlanta Falcons at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta.

As the name stated, this is still an unofficial depth chart as the team is only in their second week of training camp, and we're still five weeks ahead of the first game of the season against the Arizona Cardinals. There are a lot of names remaining here, and head coach Mike Vrabel mentioned, the team will work on different combinations throughout the preseason games.

"I wouldn’t put a lot of stock into it with what it looks like now. I think we can all anticipate that some of these names will remain as starters for us going into the season, but then there will be a lot of other guys that throughout the course of the preseason and games work their way up or work their way down.” Vrabel answered when being asked about what the depth chart looks like now, and how it would be coming into the season.

From the offensive side of the ball, the chart listed a three wide receivers set with Julio Jones, A.J. Brown, and Josh Reynolds being the starters in each position. One of the training-camp standout receivers, Marcus Johnson, is named behind one of the three starters.

In defense, the chart includes a 3-4 defensive alignment with four defensive backs. New signings like Bud Dupree and Jackrabbit Jenkins are named starters at their respective positions.

For the full list of the first depth chart, you can find it right here.

This is original content from NewsBreak’s Creator Program. Join today to publish and share your own content.

Comments / 0

Published by

Covering Nashville everything!

Nashville, TN

More from Devon Williams

Comments / 0