Nashville, TN

Send Your Nashville SC Players to the 2021 MLS All-Star Game in Los Angeles!

Devon Williams

NASHVILLE, TN - Send the Boys in Gold to the All-Star Game! Voting for the 2021 MLS All-Star have been opened, with 13 Nashville SC players are eligible to be voted and to earn a trip to Los Angeles. This voting will involves fans, players, and the media during it's process.

The voting will occur to choose the 11 players to play for the MLS All-Star team. Fans, reporters, and players will choose one goalkeeper, one right back, two center backs, one left back, one defensive midfielder, two attacking midfielders, and three forwards/wingers to complete the team.

The players who got the most vote in their respective position will be named as All-Stars. A 12th player who got the most vote out of the 11 starters will also join the team. The MLS All-Star team will later play against LIGA MX All-Star team on Aug. 8 in Banc of California Stadium in Los Angeles.

Nashville SC players who are eligible for the vote are Jhonder Cádiz (F/W), Aníbal Godoy (DM), Luke Haakenson (AM), Alistair Johnston (RB), Randall Leal (AM), Daniel Lovitz (LB), Dax McCarty (DM), Hany Mukhtar (AM), Alex Muyl (F/W), Dave Romney (CB), C.J. Sapong (F/W), Joe Willis (GK), and Walker Zimmerman (CB).

The MLS All-Star vs LIGA MX All-Star is going to be their first matchup and set to be the first All-Star game to feature all-star team from another league. The match was originally scheduled for the 2020 MLS All-Star Game, but that was cancelled due to pandemic.

The MLS All-Star voting process begins on Wednesday, July 14 through Thursday, July 22 at 1:59 am CT. Visit the MLS mobile app or to cast your vote for the Nashville SC players.

This is original content from NewsBreak’s Creator Program. Join today to publish and share your own content.

Comments / 0

Published by

Covering Nashville everything!

Nashville, TN

More from Devon Williams

Comments / 0