Darien, CT

Darien CT 2021 Election Voter Guide - The Candidates

DarienCTNews by Blaine Hurty

Voter Guide provided by Blaine Hurty at DarienCTNews

On Tuesday, Nov. 2, Darien CT residents will vote for a number of municipal positions: first selectman, selectman, town clerk, town treasurer, tax collector and a few spots on the Board of Education, Board of Finance, and a few others.

Polls are open from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Nov. 2. You can request an absentee ballot at town clerk's office.

So who’s running for what?

First Selectman:

Democratic candidate Tara Ochman and Republican candidate Monica McNally, as well as petitioning candidate Christian Noe.


Democrats Sarah Neumann and Michael Burke and Republicans Marcy Minnick and Jon Zagrodzky.

Town clerk:

Republican Christa Sheehan McNamara is running unopposed.

Town treasurer:

Republican Joan Hendrickson is running unopposed.

Tax collector:

Republican Kathleen Larkins is running unopposed.

Candidates for the Board of Finance:

Republicans Paul Hendrickson, John Wolcott and Robert Cardone and Democrat David Martin.

Candidates for the Board of Education:

Democrats Stacey Tié and Julie Best and Republicans David Brown and Tara Wurm.

Board of Assessment Appeals:

Democrat Glenn Ritch and Republican Christopher Peters.

Planning and Zoning Commission:

Democrat Adam Balgach and Republicans James Rand and Stephen Olvany. Republican candidate Geoffrey Ball is running to fill a vacancy on the commission for two years.


Republicans Alan Hyatt and Louis James Calastro.

Darien CT Vote - Nov 2Stock Image / Blaine Hurty

Do you know where to vote?

District 1: 35 Leroy Avenue

*District 2: Town Hall – Mather Center

District 3: Noroton Heights Fire Department

District 4: Hindley School

*District 5: Town Hall – Mather Center

District 6: 35 Leroy Avenue

Comments / 0

Published by

The voice of our town— DarienCTNews, launched Oct. 5, 2021, covers Darien with news that cannot be found elsewhere.

Darien, CT

More from DarienCTNews by Blaine Hurty

Comments / 0